Translink Awards 2012

Awards are an important way to motivate staff and promote excellence in the workplace. Translink's committed efforts to be a customer-focused organisation continues to be recognised in its success in garnering a number of awards.

ARENA Network Campaign

Translink achieved Platinum status in the 14th Northern Ireland Environmental Benchmarking Survey, announced by Business in the Community’s

Pictured l-r are Northern Ireland Environment Agency Chief Executive, Terry A’Hern, Andy Bate, Translink Group Environmental Manager, Catherine Mason, Translink Group Chief Executive and Peter Dixon, chair of ARENA Network.







CIPR Pride Awards 2012

  • Silver Award – Internal Communications – Rail Pro campaign
  • Gold Award – Public Sector – Metro Smart Saturdays









IRTE Skills Challenge 2012
At the recent IRTE Skills Challenge, which rewards excellence in engineering, we were highly successful with Adam McGrath and William Scott winning the Mechanical and Electrical Award.







Coach Tourism Award 2012

Brian Hurrell, of Ulsterbus Tours was recognised as Coach Tourism Professional of the Year at the recent national Coach Tourism Awards in Stratford-upon-Avon.








Investors in People (IiP)

Rail Operations have retained their Investors in People (IiP) accreditation, going one step further to achieve the highly prestigious Silver Standard, in recognition of their continued investment in training and development of employees.








PANI Awards 2012

Silver Award at the recent PANI Awards for our Metro Saturdays Campaign.

Impact 2012 Youth Sustainability Awards 
The Translink Youth Forum won the Transport Award at the recent Impact 2012 Youth Sustainability Awards for their work in attracting younger passengers to public transport and making travel more sustainable.

These Awards are a Northern Ireland Executive initiative led by the Department of the Environment (DOE) and the Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister (OFMDFM) and recognize and reward the youth of today for their various environmental and sustainable initiatives.







Pictured l-r: Tom Reid, Maura Sloan, David Henderson

Federation of Passenger Transport Northern Ireland Awards

  • Transport Innovation Award - ilink Smartcard (5 zones) 
  • Support Function - Marketing, Metro Saturdays 
  • Bus Driver of the Year – Winner: Paula McAllister, Newtownabbey and Runner up: Seamus McNamee, Armagh
  • Health and Safety Award – Safety Guide ‘Top Safety Tips for Seniors’ and DVD for CPC Driver Training








Pic l-r – Carol Marsden, William Patton, Paula McAllister, William McGookin